询问您技术合作伙伴的 5 个问题

您应该询问哪些问题,以充分利用会议技术并提升出席者体验

找到合适的活动技术合作伙伴(或者选择包含供应商的合适场地)可能是漫长的过程。但是,一旦您找到理想的搭档,您的工作就已经完成了,不是吗?

当然不是。要打造积极的合作关系和顺畅的活动技术体验,策划员应该始终与技术合作伙伴携手合作,以确保活动当天的各项工作都能开展得井井有条。除了每周的定期核查工作外,以下是您应该在整个策划流程中询问的一些问题,以有效利用合作关系:

我如何充分利用技术来实现会议目标?

作为技术专家,您的供应商将比您团队中的任何人都能更好地了解当前的技术和行业基准。因此可以讨论如何利用新的趋势。例如,增强现实体验可能没有涵盖在您初期设想的愿景中,但 51% 的早期采用者都看到了丰厚的投资回报,因此这可能是值得考虑的技术。

我如何将全新的技术解决方案与现有的软件和工具相整合?

高效的会议通常包括多项技术解决方案:客户关系管理(CRM)、活动应用程序、登记软件、日历整合、付款流程、营销工具等等。好了,您应该已经明白了。由于每场会议的技术布置各有不同,因此,务必要与您的技术供应商讨论每个平台如何协同工作,这是非常重要的。询问关于如何充分整合以及尽量利用每个解决方案的建议。

您正在采取哪些措施来遵守《一般数据保护条例》?

根据《一般数据保护条例》(GDPR)的规定,策划员有责任确保任何代表他们来处理数据的供应商均履行其法律责任。这意味着,策划员需要全面彻底地了解技术合作伙伴如何管理数据。让他们向您介绍他们的安全实践,从而确保出席者的数据受到保护且安全无虞。

您提供什么样的持续支持?

是的,对于技术合作伙伴而言,他们的工作重点是处理您会议上技术领域的方方面面。但是作为您全面危机管理计划的一部分,您还是需要了解基本技术流程,以备紧急情况。因此,要了解您的供应商提供哪些种类的介绍和培训材料。还应该要求演示一下技术,这样,您便能够看到它的实际效果,而不是仅仅阅读培训文档上的说明。

当我需要协助的时候,我应该联系何人?

如果出现问题,您需要了解何人能够提供技术支持,以及联系他们的适当方式。将此信息分享给您的团队成员,确保每位成员都能在出现紧急的技术问题时迅速采取行动。
 

Powered By OneLink

5 Questions to Ask Your Tech Partners

What you should be asking to leverage meeting technology and improve the attendee experience

Finding the right event technology partner (or selecting the right venue that includes a vendor) can be a long process—but once you’ve found your perfect match, your work is done, right? 

Wrong. For a positive partnership and seamless event technology experience, planners should be consistently working alongside tech partners to ensure that everything runs smoothly come the day of the event. Other than weekly check-ins, here are a few questions you should ask throughout the planning process to make the most of the partnership:

How can I best leverage technology to achieve meeting goals?

As the tech experts, your vendors will understand current tech and industry benchmarks better than anyone else on your team. So, discuss what you can do to leverage the latest trends. An augmented reality experience, for example, might not have been included in your initial vision, but with 51 percent of early adopters seeing positive returns on their investments, it might be technology worth considering. 

How can I integrate new tech solutions with existing software and tools?

An effective meeting often includes multiple tech solutions: CRM, an event app, registration software, calendar integration, payment processes, marketing tools—well, you get the point. And because every meeting’s tech setup is different, it’s important to talk with your tech vendor about how each platform works together. Ask for recommendations on how to best integrate and get the most out of each solution. 

What are you doing to comply with GDPR?

Under GDPR regulations, planners are responsible for ensuring that any vendors processing data on their behalf are fulfilling their legal responsibilities. That means planners need to have a thorough understanding of how tech partners manage data. Have them walk you through their security practices to ensure that you’re able to keep attendees’ data protected and safe.

What kind of ongoing support do you offer?

Yes, the point of a technology partner is for them to handle all of the technical aspects of your meeting. But as part of your overarching crisis management plan, you’ll want to know baseline tech processes in case of emergency. So, find out what kind of onboarding and training materials your vendor offers. It’s also a good idea to request a demonstration of the technology, so you can see how it works in real time rather than just reading instructions off a training document. 

Who should I contact when I need assistance? 

Should questions come up, you’ll want to know who is available for technical support, as well as the best method to contact them. Distribute this information amongst your team to ensure that every member can act swiftly should a tech emergency arise.