打破尴尬沉默的策略

听见蛐蛐叫了?下面介绍的几个窍门,帮助您策划一场没有尴尬沉默的会议

会议中的沉默并非好兆头。策划者希望听到宾客们兴奋活跃、滔滔不绝,而非蛐蛐的叫声。

社交活动尤其是出席者结识新朋友,认识不同行业的巨头以及建立新业务关系的理想方式。但建立新关系的前提是出席者能够良好沟通,而如果策划者没能布置成功的社交型会议,良好沟通也无从谈起。

要想让人们踊跃交流,推荐在您的下场社交活动中运用下面五个策划策略:

用活跃气氛的技巧开启一天。

用活跃气氛的活动立刻打破刚开始时的任何尴尬场面。这样做不光能缓解会议前的紧张情绪,还能使大家站在同一起跑线上,提供其他宾客所了解的信息作为交流的基础。比如两位宾客可能会发现彼此有着同一爱好,然后他们可利用这一细节,在后面的会议中建立交流话题。

让出席者了解有效的社交技巧。

出席者的交流水平取决于个人自身,但策划者仍然能够帮助他们。在会议前的沟通中,可以分享一些有效的社交技巧,比如问开放式问题。然后等到活动召开时,在名片上印上开场白并发给出席者。

在议程中加入有结构的社交活动。

会议框架不支持真正的社交时,就容易出现尴尬的沉默。因此应该给宾客提供一些话题。不妨在议程中设置一些诸如社交闪电约会的社交活动,这样能缓解让宾客自行找话题的压力,以此尽可能地减少尴尬场面的出现。

考虑活动场合。

亲密的会议空间非常适合一对一地了解对方,但较大的场地能鼓励宾客们进行更多互动和谈笑。换句话说:如果宾客在交流中陷入了尴尬,更大或更开放的活动场地能增加其他出席者加入并填补交流脱节的机会。

聘请一位会议主持人。

打破无话场面的理想方式:聘请一位主持人来打破沉默。会议主持人的首要目的是确保活动正常推进,也就是说如果发生全场无人接话的窘局,主持人能立刻插入并活跃氛围。

Powered By OneLink

Strategies to Beat Out Awkward Silences

Hearing crickets? Use these tips to plan a meeting devoid of uncomfortable silences

At meetings, silence isn’t golden. Planners want to hear guests buzzing with excitement and conversation, not the hum of crickets. 

Networking events in particular are a great way for attendees to meet new people, be introduced to big hitters in different industries and foster new business relationships. But making new connections only happens when attendees communicate well—and that can’t happen if planners fail to set up networking meetings for success.

To keep the chatter alive, incorporate these five planning strategies into your next Network event:

Start the day with an icebreaker.

Knock out any initial awkwardness straight away with an icebreaker activity. Not only will it release any pre-meeting jitters, but it also puts attendees on the same playing field and offers knowledge of other guests to build conversations on. For example, two guests might learn they have a shared interest in a hobby—a tidbit they can then use to generate conversations later in the meeting. 

Equip attendees with effective networking know-how.

The strength of attendees’ conversations might be in their hands, but that doesn’t mean planners can’t help them along. In pre-meeting communications, share effective networking tips, such as asking open-ended questions. Then, come the day of the event, print out conversation starters on business cards and distribute them among attendees.

Add structured networking activities to the agenda.

Awkward silences often happen when a meeting framework doesn’t support authentic networking. So, give guests something to talk about. Put networking activities, such as networking speed dating, on the agenda to lessen the pressure of starting discussions themselves, thereby minimizing the chance of potential awkward moments. 

Consider the setting.

An intimate meeting space can be great for getting to know people one-on-one, but larger venues encourage more interaction and banter among guests. In other words: If guests get stuck in an awkward conversation, a larger or more open gathering space increases the likelihood of other attendees joining in and filling the conversation gap. 

Hire a meeting facilitator.

The ultimate way to escape quiet moments: Hire an emcee to fill the silence. A meeting facilitator’s main goal is to keep an event moving, which means that should any silences blanket the room, the emcee can immediately step in to fill the void.